Dr Rebecca Segrave selected to attend the 64th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting in Physiology or Medicine

Dr Rebecca Segrave is one of just three Victorian scientists and 15 Australian scientists to be selected to attend the 64th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting in Physiology or Medicine, held in Germany between June 29 and July 4, 2014. The Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting, which this year is dedicated to medicine, will bring together 37 Nobel Laureates and 600 scientists from over 80 countries. 
The selection process was conducted by a scientific panel led by the Lindau Council's Vice-President Burkhard Fricke, emeritus Professor for Theoretical Physics at the University of Kassel. 'The selected young researchers belong to the top of their class', says Stefan Kaufmann, Professor of Microbiology and Immunology at the Berlin Charité and director at the Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology. 'This is the next generation of leading researchers, who expect to gain inspiration from their encounters with Nobel Laureates', adds Klas Kärre, Professor for Molecular Immunology at the Stockholm Karolinska Institutet. Since 2006 Kärre has been a member of the Nobel Committee, which chooses the laureates for the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. 

 MAPrc Multidisciplinary Alfred Psychiatry Research Centre, Level 4, 607 St Kilda Road, Melbourne 3004